Christmas Wish List

Are you looking for a last minute Christmas gift list for someone you love?  Or perhaps someone who loves beer?  Now is the time to become that person’s hero, my friend!  ArkansasBeerBlog is here to give you a few secret hints, beginning with:

Scaldis Noel
ABV: 12%
Style: Belgian Strong Dark Ale

Scaldis-noel-bomberWhen I first took a drink of this beer, I actually thought I was drinking some hard liquor.  “What’s this awesome stuff?”  I said, not realizing that it was beer.  Yes, perhaps I was wearing sunglasses inside a house (during a loud party) and perhaps my eyes weren’t focusing as well as they should… But upon further inspection I DID figure out that this was a wonderful beer.  The whole carbonation thing gave it away.  You will find sweet cognac notes in this beer, dark rum, burnt sugar and some Christmas magic.  It’s a sipper if there ever was a one.  Treat it properly!  Don’t try to pour and chug; unless you are about to fight a polar bear.  I have a few of these in my personal cellar, and I’m REALLY looking forward to opening an aged one up this Christmas. If you buy this as a gift, remember to tell that lucky someone that it only gets better with age.

We gave this beer 4 diamonds
4diamonds

Remember – if your local store isn’t carrying this beer – ask for it!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Wish List

Leave a Reply

